Board of Health


This Board has 7 members, each serve a term of 3 years. There are 1 alternate and 1 Board Attorney who serves a term of 1 year.

Authority of the Board

The Township of Union Board of Health is an autonomous public health agency created under authority of the State of New Jersey.

The board’s authority to enforce, regulate, and enact ordinances in the interest of protecting and improving public health are authorized by various state statutes, in particular, Title 26, New Jersey Statutes Annotated, "Health and Vital Statistics."

Board Members

  • Andrew Porter, President
  • Teresa Palencia, Vice President
  • Michele Antley
  • Daryn Martin
  • Michelle Schulz
  • Ellyn Smith
  • Nadina Thomas

Alternate Members

  • James Frazier

Board Attorney

  • William Strazza, Esq

Board Secretary

  • Marconi A. Gapas, H.O.

Board Clerk

  • Nancy Rodriguez
  1. Meetings
  2. Agendas